Logo » MONA Portsmouth


The Museum of New Art (MONA) will bring the latest trends in contemporary art to the New Hampshire Seacoast region, provide educational opportunities for all age and ability levels, and serve as a cultural gathering center for the city of Portsmouth.

Board of Directors

Leadership Board
Suzanne Bresette, Chair
Lisa Bottomley
Alex Choquette
Kate Doyle
Michael Labrie
Anne Lapointe
Monica McCarthy
Karen Mountjoy
Elizabeth Nolan
Orly Shachar
Andrew Sidford
Michael Simchik
Sean Tracey
David Wolowitz
Peter Ventura

Senior Staff and Volunteers

Interim Executive Director
Shannon Bowser
Curatorial Committee
Catherine Keenan, Chair
Kate Doyle
Michael Labrie
Cynthia Schartman
Orly Shachar
Andrew Sidford
As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit museum, MONA counts on the financial support of our constituents to help fund all of our programs. Please support MONA today, so we can continue to support our community into the future.